

भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान (भारतीय खनि विद्यापीठ), धनबाद Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines), Dhanbad

For Immediate Release: November 24, 2023

PRESS RELEASE

Half yearly review meeting of Nagar Rajbhasa Karayanwayan Samiti held at IIT (ISM)

The half yearly review meeting cum Prize Distribution Function of Nagar Rajbhasa Karyanwayan Samiti, Dhanbad (City Official Language Implementation Committee, Dhanbad) was held today at Golden Jubilee Lecture Theatre of IIT (ISM) under the presidentship of MK Ramaiah Director (Personnel) of BCCL.

The over two hour long meeting held from 11 a.m to 1 p.m. during Prof JK Pattanayak, Director IIT (ISM); Prof Dheeraj Deputy Director; Prabodh Pandey, Registrar, IIT (ISM); Bidyut Saha, General Manager (Personnel/Official Language) of BCCL; Anjani Kumar Dubey, Project Head, DVC Maithon; Dilip Singh, Secretary, Nagar Rajbhasa Karyanwayan Samiti and others including the Brijesh Kumar Hindi officer of IIT (ISM) were present resoloved to further increase the usage of Hindi in all official correspondence and adhere to the guidelines of the Department of Official Language for promoting the use of Hindi in official work.

The winners of different competitions organized by Nagar Rajbhasa Karyanwayan Samiti were also provided awards during the function. The individual awardees of IIT (ISM) who were felicitated during the occasion included, V Ravi Shankar for Ashu Lekhan and Prof Pawan Kumar Singh and Anita Pandey for Kavita Lekhan.

Rajni Singh

Dean (Corporate Communications)

Phone: (0326) 2235447, Email: dcc@iitism.ac.in